Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation Reviews

Show reviews that mention
car payment customer customer service service account credit payments phone vehicle
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Aug 15, 2020

We just mailed this letter 08/15/2020

Original review posted by user Aug 15, 2020
Denis LeVot Chairman Nissan North America, Inc. 1 Nissan Way Franklin, Tennessee 37067 August 17, 2020 Mr. LeVot, I am writing this to you to inform you of a most upsetting consumer experience I and my wife had with Nissan recently....
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1920948

You're kidding yourself if you think anyone is going to read all of that ; it's longer than the U.S. .Tax Code. Moses nailed the whole thing in ten short sentences.

ID
#2118475 Review #2118475 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Proviso, Illinois
Cons
  • Indifferent and unconcerned about my wife potential imperilment
  • Treatment
Loss
$2900
Preferred solution
partial renumeration for our unwarranted expenses
New Reviewer

Can't make a payment

I have tried for 90 minutes + to make a payment and NOTHING works. Website, chat, automated phone, and the fee based personal customer service.

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE THIS Company.

View full review
ID
#2704975 Review #2704975 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$6
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Account number

Tried live chat after pick this prompts. Got nowhere and wasted my time waiting for live chat to happen. Called in and went through the ridiculous voice prompts and finally dialed zero and got a live operator that fixed my reason for needing help in the first place. In way less time.

User's recommendation: Get a real person on the line.

View full review
1 comment
#2035738

Worst experience with Nissan acceptance.

ID
#2683889 Review #2683889 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
El Cajon, California

Login says wrong email n wrong password again

This is ridiculous pretty much since day one Ive got this stupid truck Ive had problems with logging in auto pay and truck problems which I got a lawyer and solved that. Thing is still a pile of crap. But took this long to be able do a complaint n it actually filed horrible service and manegment. I will never own another Nissan n have turned many people away do to all the problems
View full review
ID
#2670953 Review #2670953 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Payoff

I am upset with the outcome of my most recent communication with Nissan. I purchased a new 2020 Nissan Rogue on December 28, 2020 for $35K (including financing/interest at 11.5%). Less than 4 months later, on April 10, 2021, I was in a 9 car pile up. I was not cited for any wrongdoing. I never missed a payment even paying on May. 10, 2021. My car was considered a total loss. Liberty Mutual Insurance Company paid about $21K to Nissan. I have GAP insurance to cover the difference. Why am I paying $14K in interest on a car I owned for less than 4 mmonths
View full review
ID
#2555058 Review #2555058 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sawyerville, Alabama

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

DID NOT GET ANY PAPERS ON HOW TO MAKE A PAYMENT

I BEEN WAITING FOR TWO MONTHS TO HEAR FROM NISSAN MOTOR ACCEPTANCE NO ONE SENT ME ANY PAPERS,SO WHEN I CALL THEY SAID I OWE LATE FEE.

User's recommendation: LET YOUR CUSTOMER KNOW WHAT THEY NEEDTO DO I LEASE FIVE VEHICLE FROM HONDA AND I DID NOT HAVE PROMBLE.

View full review
ID
#2546205 Review #2546205 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$35
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I have been trying to contact you to find out my account number so I can make a payment, I never received a letter with payment information and account number and your system is down

not being able to get through to anyone for days now, all the phone numbers I call say they are experiencing high demand calls, I go to sign in an get an error each and every time, I need my account number so I can make a payment, I never received a letter with payment information or acct #Sned # account nymber

User's recommendation: send acceptance letter when a car is purchased so I could have set payment up with my bank.

View full review
ID
#2532901 Review #2532901 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation Account
Cons
  • Poor website
Preferred solution
send letter with payment info and account number

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Eye soar under the hood of a 2021 Nissan Altima platinum

Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation - Eye soar under the hood of a 2021 Nissan Altima platinum
Never seen that!!! It is obvious that something is missing when you pop the hood of a brand new Nissan Altima platinum!!! Not only an eye soar but they dont even produce one for that model!!!! Engine splash guard is missing and it is obvious !!!!! (Engine cover) is produced for the other Altimas but not that one!!! No one at Nissan or any department can even give a reason why this model is produced that way

User's recommendation: Demand An engine splash guard be made for this model.

View full review
1 comment
#2006836

Please manufacture an engine splash guard for this model !!! 2021 Nissan Altima platinum

ID
#2521983 Review #2521983 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Melbourne, Florida
New Reviewer

Poor experience getting information from customer service dept

I've had to call them numerous times over extended warranty refunds. Every time you call you get a different story. Very poor customer service! If you ask to speak to a supervisor it doesn't help. Extremely slow to refund canceled warranties. It took 12 weeks to finally get the checks in the mail. They will lie and tell you they gave been sent. What a joke. I can't believe they are connected to the Nissan brand.dD

User's recommendation: Do not use them for your car lian.

View full review
ID
#2516085 Review #2516085 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Complete and total lack of response

Can not get a payment statement !!

Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation - Can not get a payment statement !!
On February 13 of 2021 I purchased my 2021 Nissan rogue and financed it through NMAC. Now it is April 14, 2021 I still do not have a payment statement of any sort. I have contacted you folks by phone and have been speaking with people from foreign countries who can hardly speak English. I did manage to make a payment through the antiquated website that some Neanderthal must be monitoring. I went back to my Nissan dealer in Dartmouth Massachusetts and they said they could not help me with this situation. If there is anyway that someone could help from this company please let me know sincerely, dissatisfied purchaser.

User's recommendation: Do not finance through Nissan !!!!!

View full review
ID
#2503629 Review #2503629 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lien release

Lien is still on title. Loan was paid off Nov 2016 and lien was never released evidently. I need a lien title statement. I feel I should be issued this at no cost to me. Cheryl Pyle Account #001024****100000* *** S Abbey Way Hopkinsville Ky 42240 this is a new address we moved in 2019
View full review
ID
#2453476 Review #2453476 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

My account is showing as in bankruptcy but it was not included. I continued to pay off my car for 2 1/2 years

Original review updated by user Mar 05, 2021
I talked to customer service and they told me I would be ok if I paid the car off. The car is showing incorrectly on my credit report. I finished paying it off completely in August 2020 as per the original contract as of 2014. Please remove this from my record.

User's recommendation: Don’t believe what they say to you, get it in writing.

View full review
ID
#2445612 Review #2445612 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Remove from bankruptcy records
New Reviewer

Payment

Bill Matrix system would not accept information until the fourth time I tried, then cut me off after I said to make payment now!!

User's recommendation: Pay by check or online.

View full review
ID
#2436356 Review #2436356 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lancaster, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Ripped off

Leased a 2017 rogue, lease was set to expire Nov 2020, I called and was told to have bank send cashiers check for X amount. Bank said that cannot be done as I was buying from checking account not loan. NMAC then said to send Cashiers check and odometer statement (printed from their website) to Texas address which I did prior to lease expiration. Two months later NMAC returns my check saying cannot sell directly to consumer. Suggested I get bank loan so I did then called NMAC for buyout docs needed by bank. NMAC then says cannot buy through bank and have to go through dealer and pay about another 1000 in fees. NMAC is a ripoff and give very useless advice

User's recommendation: avoid NMAC.

View full review
ID
#2413630 Review #2413630 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation Leasing
Cons
  • Suck
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Asking questions about paying off our car

Car was totaled and after being paid , my credit says I owe money.. this isnt true. I need to understand why it says I owe money.
View full review
1 comment
#1996229

Why? The insurance pays off the value of the loan and NOT what you owe.

The policy insured the car and not the loan. You were no doubt upside down in the deal meaning you owed more than the car is worth.

You get upside down by providing little or no down payment; having a very long loan; trading in a car you still owe money on. No, I don’t work for them!

ID
#2406124 Review #2406124 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Beltsville, Maryland

Nissan did a credit check on me and I dont know why Yes I a Nissan customer but i dont why you all did a credit check on me today according to my Equifax report

Please straighten this out why you all made a hard inquiry on my credit report supposedly today
View full review
1 comment
#1996230

Funny! You don’t even use any punctuation which is taught in the SECOND GRADE!

You POST to this website thinking it is THEIR website and they are reading it! Do get yourself some help!

ID
#2382979 Review #2382979 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bowling Green, Kentucky

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article