Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation Reviews

Show reviews that mention
car payment customer customer service service account payments credit phone vehicle
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Aug 15, 2020

We just mailed this letter 08/15/2020

Original review posted by user Aug 15, 2020
Denis LeVot Chairman Nissan North America, Inc. 1 Nissan Way Franklin, Tennessee 37067 August 17, 2020 Mr. LeVot, I am writing this to you to inform you of a most upsetting consumer experience I and my wife had with Nissan recently....
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1920948

You're kidding yourself if you think anyone is going to read all of that ; it's longer than the U.S. .Tax Code. Moses nailed the whole thing in ten short sentences.

ID
#2118475 Review #2118475 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Proviso, Illinois
Cons
  • Treatment
  • Indifferent and unconcerned about my wife potential imperilment
Loss
$2900
Preferred solution
partial renumeration for our unwarranted expenses

Make payment

I am trying to set up app to pay with my bank account. It was not successful and I had to all in by phone at a later date and pay an additional fee. Sometimes you want to talk to a person rather than a machine
View full review
ID
#3244041 Review #3244041 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Smyrna, Tennessee

Need to add an email to contact customer service

Please add email to website someone can email customer service about an vehicle in impound that has a lien on it. Instead of being on hold for hours and no answer.
View full review
ID
#3216955 Review #3216955 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sykesville, Maryland

No response

Im leasing and I am trying to get the car registered in Indiana and its been going on for like two months and they are no longer going to give me an extension for my registration so I wont be able to drive my vehicle because Nissan has not gotten back to the BMV in Indiana about my car letting me register it the BMV has sent a request three times already for this process and its not happening and theyre not letting me and you guys have not responded back leaving me without a vehicle to drive because the registration is expired
View full review
ID
#3158203 Review #3158203 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Indianapolis, Indiana
New Reviewer

Issue not resolved wife died &I am trying to make the proper payments. Plaesw

Something is terribly wrong with the payment. Please contact Carl J Berg 614-403-**** as Judith G Berg died on August 01, 2021
View full review
ID
#3064173 Review #3064173 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Computer error

Spoke to NMAC and issue resolved immediately. Great company. Merely computer glitch in assessing my scheduled mi they payments.

User's recommendation: Do not hesitate on doing business with NMAC.

View full review
ID
#3037065 Review #3037065 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York
New Reviewer
Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation - Poor customer service issue not resolved.
Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation - Poor customer service issue not resolved.
Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation - Poor customer service issue not resolved.
Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation - Poor customer service issue not resolved.
So initially I called to get a payment deferment like Ive done in the past. About two weeks After I faxed in the signed document I looked on my account and it was showing I was late still. So I called back waited on hold explained situation to the next agent. So she...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3006347 Review #3006347 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Irving, Texas
Cons
  • Poor service
  • Dishonesty not honorable
  • Poor customer service management
Loss
$13000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

NO communication

I purchased a 2019 Altima. After making 3 payments ,I decided to pay my loan off. The amount of the pay off was over 21K. I have requested some explanation of why the check is still not been deducted from my checking account. There has been no communication from Nissan.as to the status of my payoff.
View full review
ID
#2999218 Review #2999218 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
Cons
  • Poor communication between loss recovery and dealershiip

Total lack of responsibility

Paid off my leaf over 4 months ago and cannot sell me car because I still have not recieved a title for it. They claim it must have gotten lost in the mail but that was a lie because dept of licensing says nissan just submitted the info to them Oct 5 and it will be another 8 weeks now. DO NOT BUY A NISSAN THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND THEN THEY ARE DONE WITH YOU. THEY DO NOT RIDE IT OUT WITH YOU TO THE END AND THEY WONT HELP IN ANY WAY. THEY JUST BLAME SOMEONENOR SOMWTHING ELSE AND WILL NOT RETURN YOUR CALLS AND THE SUPERVISOR THEY SAY WILL CONTACT YOU NEVER WILL. YOU'VE BEEN WARNED
View full review
ID
#2987731 Review #2987731 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seattle, Washington

Correction

Im not a pissed customer I was calling regarding my balance. Im quite happy with my experience. This was an error didnt realize that is what this was for.
View full review
ID
#2984891 Review #2984891 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cincinnati, Ohio
New Reviewer

Poor service

After paying my vehicle off, I received a letter stating that I may be entitled to a refund of unused premiums from provider (GAP). I took the letter to NISSAN dealership in Texarkana, TX to file for refund due. After two months I hadn't received a refund or letter letting me know if I would or wouldn't receive a refund for unused GAP insurance. I went to the business to get an update on claim and the HR lady couldn't find my name in the computer, what?! I then contacted Nissan who financed my car and basically was given the run around. I will never purchase a Nissan again! The cars are good but dealing with illiterate people I can't do!
View full review
ID
#2960974 Review #2960974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good product
Cons
  • Suck
  • Making mistakes and not providing solutions
  • Dishonesty not honorable
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Get an honest answer
Bought a new Nissan Sentra 2013. 90,000 miles transmission broke. $900 later it was replaced. Not long after that ,it broke again. $3000 later , that was replaced. Last week it broke a third time. Guess what ? I need a new trans ! SHOCKER ! Nissan wont pay or help me...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2954983 Review #2954983 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Glassboro, New Jersey
Here it is over four months after paying off my nissan leaf and I cant sell the car bow because Nissan is giving me the runaraound with title. First they claim the state of Wa dept of licensing would sent me q paper title and I have a letter saying that but after two...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2085251

I'm sad to hear this. I will tell you in my recent experience, many states, specifically NY for me are doing away with sending out new clear titles after a car is paid off.

And any transactions requiring such they are now just accepting the original title and the payoff letter or lein release. However your state acknowledges it.

View more comments
ID
#2954562 Review #2954562 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seattle, Washington
New Reviewer

Havent gotten anywhere yet

Update by user Sep 23, 2021

STILL TRYING TO GET SOME HELP

Original review updated by user Sep 23, 2021
Had GOT my car 2016 sentra s for 4.5 yrs. Bought it Jan. 2017 Transmission went out Feb. 2020 Catalytic converter went out July 2020 GUESS WHAT Transmission went out AGAIN!!!! August 2021 Towed to Nissan place checked it GUESS WHAT Catalytic converters out too AGAIN!!! Auguust 2021 COST -6,000 Owe on car- 7,300 this is F@%# WRONG!! AND STILL NO HELP FROM NISSAN! why???

User's recommendation: now.

View full review
ID
#2899911 Review #2899911 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tucson, Arizona
New Reviewer

Lien Release Document Request

I still have not received the document requested. I appreciate you following up but will be happier when I get the document. Thank you!

User's recommendation: Keep following when you don’t get the right response.

View full review
ID
#2893278 Review #2893278 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Farmers Branch, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation - Requested to Review
Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation - Requested to Review
Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation - Requested to Review
Nissan has not perfected any liens against my name nor recorded any financial statements and I have done a Certified UCC 11 Debtor Search with the State of GA which no results between Nissan and my name. Also, there is no Security Agreement between Nissan and myself...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2865045 Review #2865045 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article